I just keep looking at it….

It just sits there, taunting me. I catch myself looking at it.

DSCF8763

After a very long time of being taped up and nestled in its box, stashed under my cutting table, I have finally unpacked it. I made a space for it and even plugged it in.

DSCF8766

I read its owners manual from cover to cover.  Side-note: it would have been really nice for the manufacturer to have gone the extra mile and used color photos in the book  😦

I have purchased AND read two books on serging…twice. I also searched my old friend Pinterest for tutorials and tips.

But still……. it sits there. I have never even turned the power on. I just look at it.

I think tomorrow might be the day.  I will flip that tiny little switch and press the pedal.  Wish me luck!

Does anyone have any tips….. or encouragement?

About NANCY

I am a work at home mom. I have three great kids, Macie 18, Trent 15, and the newest addition to our family is Layna, who is a whole 6 months old! I love to stay home and take care or my kids, The Hubs and my home! I sew and craft and create to stay sane! My mind is a constant blur of a million projects!
This entry was posted in Crafts, DIY, serging, Sewing, Tooksberry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

