You really didn’t have to tell me that

Flatbed.BMP-002

I just bought a new iron. The old one died a horrible death. After about a year of having a duct tape “patch” on the side to keep the water from leaking, and having to push the ON button 5 or so times for it to actually turn on, I laid it to rest.

It was indeed a sad day. I am frugal. I make no attempts to hide that fact. Everyone knows I will try to get the absolute most use out of any product, and try to get the best value for every dollar I spend. It pained me so to replace a still “working” appliance. The Hubs made me. He really made me. He told me we were not leaving the store without one and that I had to throw the fire hazard out.  He also told me that if I didn’t pick one, that he would.  I surely didn’t want him to pick one for me, so, needless to say, I spent the money for a good one…even though it hurt!!!

Along with being a little thrifty, I am also a little nutty about reading instructions for everything I purchase. I was skimming through the instruction manual and I came across this little gem of information to share with you.

Flatbed.BMP

I laughed alone, and loudly. This warning was put there because someone DID try to iron their clothes while they were on.

No one ever had to tell me that!!!!!!!

About NANCY

I am a work at home mom. I have three great kids, Macie 18, Trent 15, and the newest addition to our family is Layna, who is a whole 6 months old! I love to stay home and take care or my kids, The Hubs and my home! I sew and craft and create to stay sane! My mind is a constant blur of a million projects!
This entry was posted in Crafts, DIY, diy, ironing, Laundry, Sewing, Tooksberry and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to You really didn’t have to tell me that

  1. nanacathy2 says:

    Yup it really happens! Had to explain to a young man ( no relation) that work shirts should be ironed first and not as an after thought immediately before leaving the house!
    PS The husband was right ( it pains me to say that). I had an iron catch fire. Fused the house. Not funny!

    • NANCY says:

      Years ago I forgot to turn one off before church and I got to it just as it was catching a baby blanket on fire. Now, I only buy models with auto shut off, and I keep my ironing board clear of all fabrics!

  2. Jennie says:

    I also love the warning to not blow dry your hair while in the shower….amazing some of the warnings they have to put on things

Leave a Reply

