As promised

 

DSCF7578

DSCF7358-001

This is the great find I got just before Christmas. I picked up a few of these little outfits from a chain store’s clearance rack for almost nothing. I just knew I could do something really cute with them, and I think I have!

DSCF7361

I carefully cut around the edges to save as much fabric as possible.

I prepped it just the same as I would if it came off a bolt from the fabric store, after all, it is just the same as any other new fabric.

Now I have brand new fabric to work with that most likely no one else has! YAY!!!!!!  I get a little too excited when I have a chance to get fabrics or notions that are vintage or limited stock.  Most of the time I don’t use them because I don’t want to “waste” them on the wrong project. I have a stack that just sits and taunts me, waiting for the day I find just the right project! Is anyone else fabric obsessed like that?

 

Here is what I did with my cutesy fabric finds!

DSCF7547

DSCF7573

DSCF7534

About NANCY

I am a work at home mom. I have three great kids, Macie 18, Trent 15, and the newest addition to our family is Layna, who is a whole 6 months old! I love to stay home and take care or my kids, The Hubs and my home! I sew and craft and create to stay sane! My mind is a constant blur of a million projects!
This entry was posted in Baby, baby booties, baby shoes, baby slippers, Crafts, DIY, Etsy, Fabric, Sewing, shoes, Tooksberry, Tutorials and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to As promised

  1. mrsdeboots says:

    Aw, these are adorable!

    I am a fellow fabric hoarder! I have tons and tons of remnant type pieces that I am saving for just the right project, so I can totally relate with what you are saying.

  2. Shareen says:

    Just wanted to know how much I love your blog – I nominated you for the Versatility Blog Award! http://shareenayoub.wordpress.com/2013/01/13/day-6-versatile-blog-award/

  3. Maribeth says:

    I also love your blog, and have nominated you for the Liebster award. You can check it out at http://simplydelighting.wordpress.com/2013/01/16/liebster-award-2/.

Leave a Reply

