You can teach an old dog new tricks!

In this case I guess I am the old dog! Quite a while back Pinterest taught me something new! Until running across some of the bow making pins, I had always done it the old fashioned way…the hard way. There are tons of bow making pins to choose from, I LOVE Pinterest, not to mention all the people who come up with all of this stuff! Thanks y’all!

 I wanted to put a tiny bow on these tiny shoes for my Etsy shop and I remembered this trick. It worked so well and I liked it so much I wanted to share it with you!

Making tiny bows!

You need a fork and a piece of ribbon. In this case I am using a larger serving fork. It doesn’t really look like a serving fork does it?

Wrap the ribbon around the fork, tuck one end through the middle tine of the fork, then pull it straight up behind the loop.

Bring the bottom end up through the top and tie the two ends in a simple knot.

About NANCY

I am a work at home mom. I have three great kids, Macie 18, Trent 15, and the newest addition to our family is Layna, who is a whole 6 months old! I love to stay home and take care or my kids, The Hubs and my home! I sew and craft and create to stay sane! My mind is a constant blur of a million projects!
This entry was posted in Baby, Crafts, DIY, Etsy, sewing, shoes, Tooksberry, Tutorials and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to You can teach an old dog new tricks!

Leave a Reply

