My creativity returns!

image

Since I moved my oldest into her dorm last weekend, my creative spunk had come to a halt. I have been pushing myself to finalize some patterns and do only what I HAD to do. I hate the creative lulls. It makes fun stuff not so fun. I feel disorganized and scattered.  It seems to kinda zap some of the love out of the project. Anyway,  after a week of “piddling” at the sewing table, today I think I got some of the feeling back!!! I am motivated and organized and ready to move past the work to the fun stuff! I am shopping for more of the final fabrics tomorrow! I’ll be sharing more of my new stuff through the week as I sew a few finished products from each new pattern! It is so good to feel excited about my projects again! I was feeling so charged today, I made my little one a new pair of shoes!
What do you do to get through a bad case of creative lulls?

About NANCY

I am a work at home mom. I have three great kids, Macie 18, Trent 15, and the newest addition to our family is Layna, who is a whole 6 months old! I love to stay home and take care or my kids, The Hubs and my home! I sew and craft and create to stay sane! My mind is a constant blur of a million projects!
This entry was posted in Baby, fabric, Sewing, shoes, Tooksberry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My creativity returns!

  1. MakeSomethingMondays says:

    These are SO cute!

Leave a Reply

