SCISSOR MELT DOWN

image

Have you ever had a scissor melt down? You know, when you walk into a room and one of the kids, or the hubs is sawing away at plastic packaging or the dog food bag or worse with your best fabric scissors? I’ve had this moment… more than once. The solution for me? Simply writing on each pair what their job is. I use a sharpie. No more melt downs. No more hearing “I didn’t know they were JUST for fabric!” If a pair gets demoted from fabric to paper, or paper to utility, I just wipe away the old title with nail polish remover and re-label it… ON BOTH SIDES! It was that simple for me! No more scissor melt downs! Also a random scissors tip I use… Stick them in the dishwasher if they get gunky from crafts! Like new!

About NANCY

I am a work at home mom. I have three great kids, Macie 18, Trent 15, and the newest addition to our family is Layna, who is a whole 6 months old! I love to stay home and take care or my kids, The Hubs and my home! I sew and craft and create to stay sane! My mind is a constant blur of a million projects!
This entry was posted in DIY, Tooksberry and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to SCISSOR MELT DOWN

  1. Yeah, that happens to me all the time at work. I have them clearly labeled too. My coworkers just don’t bother to read the labels, so they have ruined 4 pairs of fabric scissors in the last year. I have to bring mine from home and take them home with me every day.

Leave a comment