DORM DAY

This is my daughter Macie… well, her graduation cap. I had to make sure she stood out on graduation day by “blinging out” her cap topper! I do love the rhinestones! I wanted to show you the whole pic, but she wouldn’t let me because she had hat hair from wearing the graduation cap for so long. I have to brag for a minute… She graduated high school, 4th in her class with 36 college hours!!! Not too shabby huh?!? I am so proud of her!

The day I have been dreading is fast approaching. Saturday is the day that my first-born, my little sweetpea baby girl, moves out of my house and into her dorm.

I am torn. Half of me is pushing her out of the nest, knowing that I did a pretty good job with her, knowing that she is ready. The other half is still looking at a little girl. Can you ever be prepared for this? I think not!

She’s all packed, and her room is empty. 😦

She says I’m not allowed to cry, we’ll see about that!!!!

About NANCY

I am a work at home mom. I have three great kids, Macie 18, Trent 15, and the newest addition to our family is Layna, who is a whole 6 months old! I love to stay home and take care or my kids, The Hubs and my home! I sew and craft and create to stay sane! My mind is a constant blur of a million projects!
This entry was posted in DORM, Tooksberry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

