BUTTONS, BUTTONS, BUTTONS…. AND MORE BUTTONS

I did the “button jar” thing for a long time. I began to hate any project that required buttons for the simple fact that I had to sort through the jar of whatever color buttons I was after.

I saw the Hubs getting ready for a big fishing trip. He was putting lures and baits into divided containers. I had a lightbulb moment… maybe more of a DUH moment!  Do you ever have those? It seemed so silly to me that I hadn’t thought about it before. I have always been good about using containers and baskets and boxes in creative ways.

I snagged two of the boxes from him and went to town sorting and separating for the last time!

Goodbye button jar sorting!!!!

I was reminded of all of this just the other day this when I realized I was running out of room between the two button boxes. I was beginning to plop two or three types of buttons in some of the sections. I had unopened button packages folded and squished in some compartments. It was time for a new button box!  New one makes three!

An added bonus, these containers have super secure latches. You wont have to worry about the box flying open and standing in a sea of buttons… unless you don’t close it good!

Sort them once… see them instantly!

About NANCY

I am a work at home mom. I have three great kids, Macie 18, Trent 15, and the newest addition to our family is Layna, who is a whole 6 months old! I love to stay home and take care or my kids, The Hubs and my home! I sew and craft and create to stay sane! My mind is a constant blur of a million projects!
This entry was posted in Sewing, Tooksberry, Tutorials and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to BUTTONS, BUTTONS, BUTTONS…. AND MORE BUTTONS

  1. I LOVE this idea! 🙂

  2. salpal1 says:

    Aren’t they great? AI also use them for scrapbooking supplies – especially brads,

  3. ourlegacy says:

    Looks wonderful! I’m thinking I should do the same thing! Thank you for the idea!!

Leave a Reply

